grafiklit

werewolves and the kitchen sink.

Daily Prompt: Practice Makes Perfect?


Talent . . .

I always wanted to be able to play the guitar. I’ve tried a few times, but it turns out I have zero talent. No ability to memorize chords, no ear for music at all. So now I take photos of people who do have that talent.

Thus this fellow, Klinge, whom I saw while on my Germany trip. This was taken on the island of Rugen, at a restaurant/outdoor live music venue called Brasserie. He could carry a tune quite well, and you wouldn’t know he was German when he sang “Riders on the Storm” or “Folsom Prison Blues”.

IMG_3555 - Version 2

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/22/daily-prompt-talent/

6 comments on “Daily Prompt: Practice Makes Perfect?

  1. Nerdy Woman
    09/22/2013

    I can’t play the guitar or take incredible, poignant pictures.

    Thank you for sharing this today.

  2. Stacy
    09/22/2013

    I definitely think you’ve found your niche. <3

  3. Pingback: The Talent I Don’t Have :/ | The Arkside of Thought

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Practice Makes Perfect? | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Talents | A mom's blog

  6. Pingback: Do I really wish for talent? | Rob's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 09/22/2013 by in daily prompt, photographs, travel and tagged , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,143 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,143 other followers

