I want my Coke Blak, Coke Blak, Coke Blak


i miss you! come back!
Sorry, that was supposed to be to the tune of Chili’s baby back ribs song. Additional sorries if that particular jingle is now stuck in your head.

Coca-Cola Blak was a tantalizing mix of Coca-Cola and coffee. It was sold from 2006 to 2008. I hear you can still find it in Lithuania. For someone like me, who finds it hard to drink hot coffee during July (or June, or August, or September . . . ) and who doesn’t care for iced coffee, this was a godsend, a sweet black nectar poured straight from the nostrils of Zeus. I particularly enjoyed it mixed with Jack Daniel’s; my version of Irish coffee.

I guess I was one of the few who did, because it’s now extinct. Sigh. Moment of silence.

I used to down a four-pack in a weekend; I found it allowed me to focus better on my writing. I’m not sure if it was the double caffeine jolt or the high fructose corn syrup, but man, it was great. I don’t recall any jitters, and I can’t say that about my third cup of Folgers.

I miss you, Coca-Cola Blak. Please come back.

(Sniffs. Wipes eyes.)

2 thoughts on “I want my Coke Blak, Coke Blak, Coke Blak

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

