Happy Howl-o-ween!


Happy Halloween!

Well, almost. It’s the last day of September, so, unless we’re in Bizarro World, that means tomorrow’s October 1st. (If we were in Bizarro World, then tomorrow would be September 29. Or possibly August 1st.)

I like October. In some parts of the country, it means that the leaves change color. Here, it means that there’s one more month until hurricane season is over. But I like October also for the more obvious reason of Halloween. I was never big into trick-or-treating, since I dislike talking to strangers, but I did enjoy the getting to dress in costume aspect of it. It will come as no surprise that I often went as a werewolf; my mom once sewed me a costume, complete with fake fur ripping through the seams of an old work shirt of my dad’s. I always wanted a pair of werewolf hands for the costume, but was unable to find them before I grew out of the costume. Back then, there was only Wal-Mart or K-Mart for our Halloween needs; no Internet, no Halloween specialty stores. Sigh.

I decided to have a little fun with this blog in October. I will be reviewing horror movies, book, and TV shows; some will involve werewolves. (But absolutely, positively no Twilight. Sorry, just not a fan.) I also thought about dancing into the dark side of reality and profiling some lesser-known serial killers and eerie happenings.

This should be fun.

(Insert maniacal laughter here.)

 

<werewolf pic courtesy Yahoo! image search werewolves; from http://images2.fanpop.com/images/photos/8000000/Werewolves-werewolves-8012458-1024-640.jpg >

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Howl-o-ween!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

