The coolest thing I have ever seen on a Wednesday


I went to my local comic book store today (The Bookstan’! Beaumont! Shout-out!) and saw the COOLEST. THING. EVER.

 A giant frickin’ Cthulu figure.

Cthulu. Created by H.P. Lovecraft in 1928, it’s an ancient, evil god-type thingy. Since Lovecraft created it, it’s been adapted (stolen?) by various sources, including role-playing games, comic books, and South Park.

Although the episode where Cartman uses it to destroy stuff is pretty awesome.

Maybe I’m hitting a second childhood, but I want that figure. I know exactly where to put it, too; I have this ladder-type shelf unit where I keep my PS3 and Blu-Ray player, and there is an empty shelf just begging to have the dark god Cthulu on it.

Lovecraft couldn’t write dialogue for shit, but Cthulu.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

