Wolfsbane and Mistletoe – 2!


Last year, I did a post about a book called Wolfsbane and Mistletoe, a collection of werewolf-and-Christmas-themed short stories. I’ve started a tradition of reading a few stories out of it at this time of year, because nothing says “holiday festivities” like lycanthropes and jingle bells. This has led me to daydream about what would happen if I were asked to write a story for its sequel.

I have titled this sequel Wolfsbane and Mistletoe 2, because I have a great imagination.

So, since Christmas is only 7 days away, here we go.

Little background on the following tale (again, chopped up into tidy little cliffhanger-ly bits): I came up with it after wondering why, exactly, we leave milk and cookies out for Santa. Some sort of tip? An offering?

I suppose I could research it, but

cat meh

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

